Scholarships for Pakistani Students
Scholarships, Jobs, Internships, Online Courses

European Union Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships (IF) for Worldwide Researchers, 2018


Scholarship Description: Applications are invited for Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships (IF): European Fellowships (EFs) and Global Fellowships (GFs) for experienced researchers. This fellowship is for experienced researchers from across the world (including India).

This fellowship help experienced researchers to advance their careers and gain new skills through advanced training, international mobility, and optional intersectoral secondments. European Fellowships are held in Member States or countries Associated with Horizon 2020 and are open to researchers either coming to Europe or moving within Europe.

The EU works closely with India to promote peace, create jobs, boost economic growth and enhance sustainable development across the country.

Degree Level: Fellowships are available to researchers.

Available Subject: All research areas in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM), can be funded. MSCA Fellows come from a wide variety of disciplines – from physics to linguistics, and from health-sciences to mathematical modelling.

Scholarship Benefits: The grant provides €4650/month (monthly allowance, adjusted by country, plus a mobility allowance of €600/month and a family allowance of €500/month), In addition, the EU contributes to the training, networking and research costs of the fellow, as well as to the management and indirect costs of the project. The grant is awarded to the host organisation, usually a university, research centre or a company in Europe.

Eligible Nationalities: This fellowship is for experienced researchers from across the world (including India).

Eligibility Criteria: To be eligible for this scholarship you must meet the following requirements:

European Fellowships | India-Europe:

European Fellowships are open to Indian researchers currently within or outside Europe who want to work in an EU Member State or Associated Country (MS or AC). The mobility rule applies to the MS or AC (i.e. the researcher must not have lived, worked, or studied in the MS or AC for more than 12 months during the 3 years prior to deadline). The duration of the fellowship is 12 to 24 months and primarily covers the salary of the researcher.

Opportunities for India researchers: European Fellowships may be attractive for postdoctoral or more senior Indian researchers seeking positions and advanced research and/or innovation training in Europe. Indian researchers are eligible to receive funding under the MSCA European Fellowships scheme.

Global Fellowships | Europe- India:

Global Fellowships are based on a secondment to a non-European country (e.g. India) and a compulsory 12 month return phase in a European host organisation. Global Fellowships function in the same way of European Fellowships, but include support for an initial 12 to 24 month secondment for training at a “partner organization” in the Third Country (e.g. India) followed by a mandatory 12 month training period at the European host organization. The researcher must be national or long-term resident of a Member State or Associated Country.

Opportunity for Indian institutes: Global Fellowships may be attractive for Indian institutions (universities, research institutes or companies) as they could receive full funding (salary, travel and accommodation) to host postdoctoral or more senior European researchers at their laboratory to conduct research for one to two years.

Who can apply?

This fellowship is for experienced researchers from across the world (including India). Applicants need a doctoral degree or at least four years’ full-time research experience by the time of the call deadline.

Application Procedure: 

You submit a research proposal, including your CV. The proposal is written jointly with your chosen host organisation(s).

Here you will find details of all active calls for Marie Sk?odowska-Curie Actions. The information is linked directly to the EU’s Participant Portal, which provides all you need to start your application.

Online Application

Scholarship Link

Deadline: September 12, 2018

Comments are closed.