School of Computing Science: International Excellence Awards at University of Glasgow in UK, 2017

international excellence awards uk glasgow

The University of Glasgow is pleased to offer School of Computing Science: International Excellence Awards to pursue MSc programme for the academic year 2017. Excellence scholarships are available to international candidates with a 1st class UK-equivalent honors degree of 75% and above.

The School aims to attract academically talented students from around the world to study a postgraduate taught programme and provide them with an intellectually demanding, research and industry-informed education.

The University of Glasgow is the fourth-oldest university in the English-speaking world and one of Scotland’s four ancient universities.

Degree Level: Scholarship is available to pursue MSc programme.

Available Subject: Scholarship is awarded in the following subjects:

  • Data Science
  • Information Security
  • Information Technology
  • Software Development
  • Software Engineering

Scholarship Benefits: Scholarships of £10,000 value will be awarded.

Eligibility: To be eligible, applicants must

  • be classed as international for fee purposes
  • hold a conditional or unconditional offer for a Computing Science postgraduate taught programme

Eligible Nationalities: International students are eligible to apply for this scholarship programme.

Application Procedure: Applicants holding offers by the deadlines below will be automatically assessed for scholarships based on academic merit. Applicants who are being considered will be notified within the timeframes below. There is no separate application form required.

Application Deadline: Scholarship application deadline is June 1, 2017.

Scholarship Link

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook