Pyrometallurgy Innovation Centre HDR Scholarships at University of Queensland in Australia, 2017

Queensland University

Scholarship Description: The Pyrometallurgy Innovation Centre (PYROSEARCH) at the University of Queensland is seeking applicants for Pyrometallurgy Innovation Centre HDR Scholarship. The scholarship is available for both Australian and International applicants.

The aim of the scholarship is to provide an opportunity for young researchers.

About University: The University of Queensland (UQ) is a research university primarily located in Queensland’s capital city, Brisbane. As one of Australia’s leading  universities.

Degree Level:  The scholarship is available to pursue postgraduate research programme.

Available Subject: The scholarship is awarded in high temperature process metallurgy applied to primary metal production and recycling.

Scholarship Benefits: The scholarship will cover the followings:

  • Base stipend of $26,682 per annum (2017 rate), indexed annually. The 2018 base stipend rate will be $27,082.
  • Top-up and assistance with relocation may also be provided.

Eligibility Criteria: Applicants must meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • Scholarship applicants should have a good Honours or a Masters degree in metallurgical or materials engineering, or related discipline. You should also have a strong desire to develop a successful and highly-productive research career in metallurgical and recycling industry, good practical research skills, a strong methodological background and analytic skills, good writing abilities and English language skills, and the capacity to work with multidisciplinary research teams.

Eligible Nationality: Applicants of all nationalities are eligible for the scholarship.

Application Procedure: Applicants can apply via online mode.

  • Contact: Prof Eugene Jak, Pyrometallurgy Innovation Centre, School of Chemical Engineering, with covering letter, CV and academic transcripts.

Online application

Deadline: The application deadline is August 4, 2017.

Scholarship Link

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook