Commonwealth Shared Scholarship,Taught Master's Courses, UK, 2013

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2013 for Taught Master’s Courses, UK

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are for taught Master’s courses only. All courses undertaken must be demonstrably relevant to the economic, social or technological development of the candidate’s home country. Awards are available at participating institutions in the UK only.

Deadline: See details



Applicants must:

  • be nationals of (or permanently domiciled in) a developing  Commonwealth country, and not currently be living or studying in a  developed country (please see the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships prospectus 2013 for a list of eligible countries)
  • hold a first degree at either first or upper second class level
  • be sufficiently fluent in English to pursue the course
  • have not previously studied for one year or more in a developed country
  • be able to confirm in writing that neither they or their families  would otherwise be able to pay for the proposed course of study
  • be willing to confirm that they will return to their home country as soon as their period of study is complete

How to apply

All enquiries should be addressed to the university at which you wish to study and through which you should therefore apply for a Shared Scholarship, not to the CSC. The university will advise you on eligibility issues and how to make an application. There are two options:

Option 1 Most universities will handle advertising and recruitment directly using  their own application form, and you should therefore apply to the  university direct. Following their closing date for applications, the  university will ask those candidates which it selects to complete the  CSC’s application form using our Electronic Application System (EAS).  Please note that candidates must complete their application via the EAS  by 16 April 2013 at the latest, in order to be nominated to the CSC by  their host university.

Option 2 Some universities request all of their Shared Scholarship candidates to apply via the CSC’s Electronic Application System (EAS).  You will be advised by the institution if this is the case, and should  then access the EAS once it is open for Shared Scholarship applications  by the end of October 2012. Applications must be submitted in time to  meet the university’s own deadline, which will be made clear in the EAS  and is listed in the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships prospectus.  (Where a university has not specified a closing date, you should  contact the institution to ascertain the latest date that applications  will be accepted).

All institutions are asked to forward their nominations to the CSC no later than 30 April 2013 using the EAS.

Click here to view details.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook