American Academy Scholarships for Physicians Students 2015

American Academy Scholarships for Physicians Students 2015

American Academy Scholarships 2015 has been offered by American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM), USA; and Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association (HPNA), USA to study Medicine Subjects at postgraduate level in USA. The American Academy Scholarships are offered to Physicians who are developing countries citizens. Under American Academy Scholarships eligible students can apply for Postgraduate program in any subject of Medicine. This scholarship program will provide financial support (up to $5,000) to physicians to learn the latest clinical information and research updates in hospice and palliative care from leading experts in the field. This scholarship program is intended to facilitate Annual Assembly participation and cover ordinary costs associated with meeting registration, travel-related expenses (air fare, cab fare, meals), and lodging. The last date for submission of application is 3rd August 2015.

Participating Institution: Following Institution(s) are participating

American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM), USA; and Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association (HPNA), USA

Subject Offered:  Following subject are offered

All fields in Medicine related to Hospice and Palliative care

Degree Level Offered: Postgraduate Courses

Eligibility: To be eligible for American Academy Scholarship following eligibility conditions are required.

Scholarships are available to physicians who care for seriously ill patients and permanently reside and practice in a developing country.

Preference will be given to applicants who are:

  • members of the American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM). Free online membership is available to physicians who reside in a developing nation as defined by the World Bank as “lower or middle income” & HINARI list of eligible countries [you may apply to become an AAHPM member]
  • have not previously attended the Annual Assembly
  • are junior in their career, and
  • whose organizations are considered least able to afford this opportunity.

Eligible Nationalities:  Citizens of all developing countries are eligible:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African, Republic Chad, Chile, People’s Republic of China, Colombia, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, The Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea, Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, India, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico,  Federated States of Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Samoa, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint- Vincent and the Grenadines, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor,Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Selection Criteria: The Developing Countries Scholarship Fund was established to provide access to quality education for physicians who reside in developing countries to attend the Annual Assembly of the American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM) and the Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association (HPNA).

Application procedure:

Are you interested in applying for this scholarship programs? Then follow the steps below.

Submit the completed application form along with your uploaded curriculum vitae (limit of 2 pages), and a letter of recommendation or support by the announced deadline date (see ‘DEADLINES’ below).

Once you have started an application you may save your progress by clicking Save and Continue Survey Later at the top of the page. You will be required to enter your email address and click Save.
A unique survey link will be emailed to you. This link must be used to continue your initial application.

It is important to visit the official website (link to it is below) for complete information and access to the application form so as to apply for this scholarship.

Deadline: Last date for application submission is 3 August 2015

More Scholarship Information and Application

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook