2014 UK CommonWealth Shared Masters Scholarships

2014 UK Commonwealth Shared Masters Scholarships

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are for taught Master’s courses only. All courses undertaken must be demonstrably relevant to the economic, social or technological development of the candidate’s home country. Awards are available at participating institutions in the UK only. Commonwealth Shared Scholarships, offered in partnership with UK universities, are for developing country students who would not otherwise be able to undertake Master’s level study in the UK. In 2014-2015, 69 UK universities are participating in the scheme by jointly funding the scholarships. The CSC extends its thanks to participating universities; while the scheme is managed by the CSC, its success depends critically on their support.


The aim of the scheme is to assist students from developing Commonwealth countries who are of excellent academic calibre but for financial reasons would not otherwise be able to afford to study in the UK. The scheme allows them to benefit from postgraduate study at a university in the UK which will help them to contribute toward the development of their home countries.

Level of Study:


Awards are for taught Masters’ courses only. No awards will be made for undergraduate or doctoral study.

Duration of Award:

Awards are normally tenable for one-year taught postgraduate courses only.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook